Archive | News

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The Unweaving: Donner Grimm Adventures Book 2

Posted on 03 February 2015 by Mat Nastos

The Unweaving: Donner Grimm Adventures Book 2 by Mat Nastos

The Unweaving
by Mat Nastos

Sequel to the fan-favorite WW2 action-adventure thriller, MAN WITH THE IRON HEART.

In the heart of war-torn Europe, the Nazis continue their insane bid to force the world into humanity’s final twilight: Ragnarok and the unending hunger of their other-worldly masters, the Jotnar.

Ordered by Odin himself to hurry to Germany, the marble-skinned warrior, Donner Grimm, must face off once more against the mystic might of the Jotnar’s human servants, the Edda Society, and the arcane machinery under their command. With the fate of mankind in his hand Grimm and his Scottish-born ally, Ian MacAndrew, return to the site of Donner’s creation and where his family were murdered in an effort to save the last of the Norn from the grip of Himmler’s undying army.

Will the mystic-forged blade of Balmung and the belt of Thor be enough to stop the Jotnar’s latest plan to release eternal winter across the globe or will darkness finally fall on the time of Man? Find the answers in this latest installment of the Donner Grimm Adventures.

Nazis, Norse Gods, and Lovecraftian monsters: what more could you ask for in an action & adventure novel set in the midst of World War 2? “Man With the Iron Heart” is perfect for fans of Hellboy, Indiana Jones, Supernatural, Robert McCammon, Lovecraft, or Inglourious Basterds.

Check out what critics are calling “a thrilling alternate history action & adventure,” “an occult thriller done right,” and “the sort of men’s adventure story that keeps readers on their toes from page 1.”

The Unweaving: A WW2 Action & Adventure Thriller.

Release Date: MARCH 2015
Cover By: Mat Nastos

Synopsis:

Review: “Nastos continues to show why he is the next great voice in sci-fi. —Rob Liefeld, Creator of Deadpool, Cable, Youngblood and X-force, and founder of Image Comics Continue Reading

About Mat Nastos

TV, Film, comic book, fantasy & steampunk writer/director, known best for bad horror movies about giant scorpions, killer pigs & dinosaurs in the sewers. You can find his work on Smashwords or at his Amazon Author Page.

Comments (0)

Tags:

Man With The Iron Heart AUDIOBOOK Now Available!

Posted on 27 January 2015 by Mat Nastos

The much-anticipated Audiobook version of Mat Nastos’ MAN WITH THE IRON HEART is now available in audiobook format on Amazon and Audible. The iTunes version will be available very soon as well. Check it out!

Audiobook:
Amazon
Audible
iTunes

About Mat Nastos

TV, Film, comic book, fantasy & steampunk writer/director, known best for bad horror movies about giant scorpions, killer pigs & dinosaurs in the sewers. You can find his work on Smashwords or at his Amazon Author Page.

Comments (0)

Tags: , , ,

Man With The Iron Heart Chapter 1 Preview on WattPad

Posted on 30 May 2014 by Mat Nastos

We have released the first few chapters of the upcoming novel, MAN WITH THE IRON HEART by best selling author Mat Nastos, for our readers and loyal fans to preview over on WattPad. If you are a fan of things like Hellboy, Supernatural, Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Dresden Files, Angel, or Highlander, then we think you’re going to love “MAN WITH THE IRON HEART.”

Chapter 1 is available for free viewing right now, so get on over and check it out!

About Mat Nastos

TV, Film, comic book, fantasy & steampunk writer/director, known best for bad horror movies about giant scorpions, killer pigs & dinosaurs in the sewers. You can find his work on Smashwords or at his Amazon Author Page.

Comments (0)

Tags: , ,

Mat Nastos Interviewed by Derrick Ferguson

Posted on 24 November 2013 by Mat Nastos

An interview with Mat Nastos by Derrick Ferguson was just posted online. In it, Mat talks about his career, his views on New Pulp, and his new novel (THE CESTUS CONTRACT – available NOW!).

Jump over to Derrick’s site to take a look – Kickin’ The Wily Bobo!

About Mat Nastos

TV, Film, comic book, fantasy & steampunk writer/director, known best for bad horror movies about giant scorpions, killer pigs & dinosaurs in the sewers. You can find his work on Smashwords or at his Amazon Author Page.

Comments (0)

Tags: , ,

Preview: Man With The Iron Heart Cover

Posted on 02 October 2013 by Mat Nastos

I’ve been dying to show this off for a while now. Above you’ll see the rough design/layout for the cover to my next novel, an urban fantasy/action-adventure piece set in the early 1940s called “Man With The Iron Heart.” The book is due out in December and has been a ton of fun to work on. If you’re a fan of things like Hellboy, Supernatural, Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Dresden Files, Angel, or Highlander, then I think you’re going to love “Man With The Iron Heart.” I’ll be posting the first few chapters up on Wattpad over the next few months as we head for the book’s release.

The book will be available in both print and digital forms through Amazon.com and retailers with good taste. 🙂

About Mat Nastos

TV, Film, comic book, fantasy & steampunk writer/director, known best for bad horror movies about giant scorpions, killer pigs & dinosaurs in the sewers. You can find his work on Smashwords or at his Amazon Author Page.

Comments (0)

Tags: , , ,

The Cestus Contract 16-Bit Trailer

Posted on 01 October 2013 by Mat Nastos

In honor of the November release of our next novel, The Cestus Contract, we wanted to show off the trailer we had put together for it back in March 2013 when Mat Nastos was still in the very early stages of writing it. The thinking behind this book trailer was that we’d seen a lot of book trailers — a lot of really bad or pointless ones for the most part — and we wanted to do one for the Weir Codex books. However, we didn’t want to do what other authors/publishers had been doing with trailers. No static clip art images, no video of the author, or poorly acted renditions of scenes. That stuff all leaves me cold.

What we decided upon was to do a recreation of one of the scenes from The Cestus Contract as a level of an old-school side-scroller video game. Like something you’d have played from NeoGeo, CapCom or Konami back in the late 80s or early 90s.

So, sit back and enjoy this 16-bit animated look at a scene from chapter 6 of The Cestus Contract.

Comments (0)

Advertise Here
Advertise Here

Sign up for Our Newsletter

* = required field

powered by MailChimp!

Buy Our Books

Man With The Iron Heart
AmazoniBooks
Fictions & Fantasies
AmazonKoboSmashwordsBarnes%20and%20NobleiBooks
The Cestus Concern: Weir Codex Book 1
AmazoniBooks
The Cestus Contract: Weir Codex Book 2
AmazoniBooks
The Kabul Incident: A Weir Codex Novella
AmazonKoboSmashwordsBarnes%20and%20NobleiBooks